Kansas Cyclist RSS Feeds

RSS FeedsKansas Cyclist the following RSS feeds, which allow you to keep up-to-date on cycling in the state of Kansas:

In addition, there are also feeds provided for each of the state calendars (Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Missouri, Nebraska, and Oklahoma), as well as a feed of Regional Cycling Events (i.e. Kansas plus all the neighboring states).

All of our feeds are offered in valid RSS 2.0 format.

Also, here is an OPML file with all the Kansas Cyclist feeds pre-loaded. This can be used with the "import" function of many feed readers.

How To Subscribe To RSS Feeds

RSS is an acronym for "Really Simple Syndication". What it means to you is that RSS makes it easy to monitor a web site for updates.

RSS is a standard for publishing regular updates to web-based content. Using this standard, web publishers provide updates, such as the latest news headlines or weblog postings. Meanwhile, consumers use RSS reader applications (or one of a growing number of online services) to collect and monitor their favorite feeds in one place (RSS content from a publisher, viewed in one of these readers, is often called a "feed").

Bottom Line: RSS makes reviewing a large number of sites in a very short time possible. Rather than laborously visiting each site you interested in, and manually checking to see if its been updated, you let your RSS reader do the drudge work. It will periodically get the latest RSS feed from each site, and show you only the newest information.

You can read RSS feeds in a number of ways. There are standalone RSS reader applications such as FeedDemon, and online RSS readers such as Feedly, NewsGator, and NetVibes.

Many web browsers, such as Microsoft Internet Explorer and Firefox now offer integrated RSS capabilities - just click on the RSS link to subscribe to the feed. Some email clients such as Mozilla Thunderbird also offer RSS features.

There are also apps available for mobile devices and smartphones. I recommend Feedly for Android.

See Also

Last Update: February 20th, 2018